// Chicago Spanking Review Home Page
american flag
csr banner
RTA banner
The Web Chicago Spanking Review

Welcome to the Chicago Spanking Review!

Updated every Friday

Last Updated 03/01/2024.

[Please note: CSR is not a blog; therefore, to get the latest updates you may have to hit your browser's "refresh" button or purge your internet cache. This is true of all static (no script) web pages, by the way.]

Go directly to latest updates.

Our Motto:

"Wherever there's trouble, wherever there's danger, wherever there's important work to be done - we'll be somewhere else, looking for more spanking material!"
sneak peek

This week's featured update: Doctor Cylon continues his Tinker Bell Series with Tink #6 smiley face!

Chicago Spanking Review is a Chicago-based free on-line journal of information and opinion on the the spanking scene, intended for those interested in the subject of adult spanking. Our goals are:

  • Present stimulating photos and drawings (including comic-book spankings, a special interest of ours), placing them in social/historical context where possible.
  • Provide a forum to promote discussion and an exhange of information among spankophiles.
  • Publicize spanking social events, especially those taking place in the American midwest, to encourage greater participation in them by members of the spanking community.
  • Explain the importance of using proper techniques for both safety and satisfaction.

For more about who we are and what we stand for, please click "Who is the Web-Ed?".

CSR was designed to be easy to navigate - from here on the home page you can reach almost any other page on the site with only two mouse clicks - but it is a very large site, and if you're having trouble finding your way around, try the search box above or take a look at the Navigation Page. For spankings taken from comics books and strips, you can also search the Comics Spanking Data Base (see button below).

All pictures and artwork have thumbnail images to help you locate what you want to see. Click on the color-coded radio buttons below to go to the section you want. Scroll down past the radio buttons to find links to our most recent updates.

Our Departments - enjoy!

(Press the color-coded buttons to go to the section you wish)

Articles Button ARTICLES - Understanding the Whys and Hows of Spanking Updated 05/04/2019
link to CSR art gallery ART GALLERY - Spanking Art from sources other than newspapers, magazines, and comics Updated 01/12/2024
link to CSR Comics page COMICS GALLERY 1 - Spankings in independent art featuring characters from comic books and strips [spanking art] Updated 09/08/2023
link to CSR Comics page 2 COMICS GALLERY 2 - Spankings from actual comic books and strips [spanking art] Updated 06/02/2023
link to CSR Comics Data Base COMICS SPANKING DATA BASE - Searchable, detailed information on every spanking from comic books and comic strips we can find. Updated 06/09/2023
link to CSR doc cylon gallery DOCTOR CYLON'S WORLD - And a unique world it is, filled with spankings and red bottoms! [spanking art, colorizations and animations] Updated 03/01/2024
E-mail Button E-MAIL the Web-Ed
Events Button EVENTS in the scene Updated 01/11/2017
fiction button FICTION - Stories by Doc Cylon, Helena, Leilani, JimC, John Feer, Jules, M.D. and others! Updated 11/24/2023
forum button FORUMS - Speak your mind on a variety of spanking topics, and start your own poll if you wish
link to CSR humor page HUMOR GALLERY - Looking for a few good laughs [spanking photos and art] Updated 03/01/2024
Links Button LINKS to some spanking websites worth knowing about Updated 02/19/2021
link to CSR newspaper gallery SWEETSPOT'S NEWSPAPER GALLERY - Spankings from Newspapers and Magazines (including spanking mags) Updated 03/31/2023
link to CSR photo gallery PHOTO GALLERY - Spanking Photographs from Sources Other than Newspapers and Magazines Updated 12/09/2022
link to CSR photo gallery STAGE, SCREEN, and TELEVISION GALLERY - Spankings involving characters from the dramatic media Updated 10/27/2023
video and games button VIDEOS AND GAMES - spanking in motion Updated 03/01/2024
Get Spanked Button FOR DESERVING WOMEN - Press the red button to get spanked by the Web-Ed!

Latest News and Updates

Personal Messages from the Web-Ed

Want even more spanking stuff? Then join the CSR Bulletin Board! There's a lot of good material out there, including works by our Resident Artists Dan Rivera, Hugob00m, and Overbarrel. There are some non-spanking pictures as well, from suggestive comic books to Humorama models like Bettie Page. And there's a whole lot of discussion of various spanking topics. You can read the posts without joining, but to contribute to the fun you'll have to sign up. Be sure to send me an email after registering so I can activate your registration.

While the Board is once again able to send automatic emails (I had shut it off the past two years because somebody was able to hack it), the problem is that a few spambots are still able to register. Sending me your own email lets me know that you're not a spambot. All users who fail to send me the email will be deleted on Thursday (the idea is that these will be the spambots).

To get to the board, press the orange button above.

03/01/2024
  • Doctor Cylon continues his Tinker Bell Series with Tink #6.
  • We continue the Rivals of Humorama Series with Play Cards Spanking.
  • Resident Artist Hugob00m has a new O. T. Katie strip, Redaction Department. It appears that Katie redacted something she shouldn't have... laughing face
  • Extra Bonus: We take a break from the Public Paddlings Series to return to the television series Community with Britta Gets Spanked.
02/23/2024
02/16/2024
02/09/2024
  • Doctor Cylon presents Harder, Dammit!
  • We continue the Rivals of Humorama Series and within it the Uncle/Niece mini-series with Uncle George Spanks.
  • The Public Paddlings Series continues with Date Night at the Hofbrauhaus.
  • Resident Artist Hugob00m delivers a new episode in his current O. T. Katie series, Burns is Back: Part Six, in which we learn that the management hierarchy at S.P.A.N.K. is not exactly what we thought it was. laughing face
02/02/2024
  • Doctor Cylon presents Erotic Sketch #44b.
  • Doc Cylon bonus page: because we had an accidental quasi-repost in "Wedding Day Spanking" two weeks ago, we revised Doctor Cylon #336 to instead contain the last two examples of poser art we had in the particular folder we had been drawing material from, and it has been re-christened "Two for the Strap".
  • Meanwhile, since the repost was actually a new version of "Wedding Day Spanking," it has been added to Doctor Cylon #153, the original page for that drawing, and curious readers might want to revisit it there.
  • We continue the Rivals of Humorama Series and within it the Uncle/Niece mini-series with Uncle Albert's Punishment. Astute CSR readers will have no trouble guessing what form Uncle Albert's Punishment takes! laughing face
  • Resident Artist Hugob00m amends the last episode of his current O. T. Katie series with an Addendum to Burns is Back - Part 4 in which Agent Burns swats Katie's rear end as she bends over to search the bottom file laughing face.
  • This must be our week for bonus updates, because B00m also contributes a new episode, Burns is Back - and Katies is Late for Work. You'd think that by now she'd be more careful about her tardiness, considering what always happens to her when she's late... laughing face

More About CSR

Surf Free or Die: This is a free site, something of a throwback to the early, pre-commercial days of the web. There's nothing wrong with commerce, of course - it is after all the lifeblood of the nation - but we're sick of pay sites run on the side by large porno outfits that have no genuine interest in spanking. There are some worthy pay sites of course (usually run by genuine spankos), and you can find a few of them on our links page along with free sites and blogs.

What we stand for: Our focus here is on adult spanking, with sane people engaging in safe, consensual play. Because of this, with some very minor exceptions we don't feature any material on this site involving the disciplinary spanking of children, a subject which can and should be discussed elsewhere (we're against it, by the way, like most spankos we know). Our concern is that if we included spankings of both adults and children, some people might think we were trying to eroticize child-spanking because the larger context in which it was presented included elements of adult erotic spanking as well. Therefore, despite our interest in comics, we won't post any of the numerous comic-book spankings involving Nancy, Li'l Dot, Li'l Jinx, etc. We don't consider Superbaby/Superboy spankings (really attempted spankings) to be a problem because, as will be seen in the Comics Gallery, they never come off and the "spanker" invariably cries out, "My hand!". By contrast, there is a panel from an old Superboy that shows Professor Lang spanking a young Lana Lang that we won't post, although we do have an aborted spanking of Lana as an older teen. And we have posted an anti-school paddling article by "Martin" that echoes our own thoughts on the subject.

In the galleries, we try to present interesting examples of spankings in popular culture, placing them in a social/historical context where necessary as it often is for items that are decades old. Some of this material has appeared elsewhere, but much has been taken from original sources or was actually commissioned for CSR. With the articles almost all are original and have never appeared anywhere else, offering our readers what we hope is a unique and valuable perpective.

Submissions: We update the site with additional material whenever we can. Most of it we gathered ourselves, but we are always grateful for submissions although we can't pay for them (the only exception being occasional commissioned works of art). If you have written an article, a work of spanking fiction, or have any pictures (which you own or to which you hold the copyright) that you would like to see posted, please send them along to the web-ed.


Contributors (heroes all):   Alan, Arkham-Insanity, Andre, Bawdy Bard, Bill, Blaze3man, Cc, Charlie, Collegeboy, Congolike, Coyote On Fire, Dan Rivera, David Sherwood, Doctor Cylon, Douglas E. Milburn, Douglas S., Fanz123, Franco, Hauke, Helena, Hugob00m, Jenna, JesseRay, JimC, Jim Linderman, John Feer, Johnny Ola, JS666, Jules, Kevin Karstens, Leilani, Lucas, Luther, Lyndal Ferguson, Mason, Mattias, Metric Pete, Michael Gray, Michal Valášek, MikeD, Monk, Murray, Obo, Oxken, Pablo, Pewdiepie, Phil K., Phil Overbarrel, Pygmalion, Rob, Robin, Solicitus, SP Anka, Steve W, Sweetspot, Tiptopper, Todd, Valorie, Wolfie138, Yousuf